play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harpenden Car Sales Limited

At Harpenden Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harpenden Car Sales Limited

Harpenden Car Sales Limited
5
4.9

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 23 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Genuine and honest. Nothing but top quality service!


  • 5

    Helpful, friendly & knowledgable

    By David B on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't be more helpful friendly & knowledgeable. No pressure selling, just a pleasant experience. The car, which is just as described in Auto Trader, was fully valeted & serviced before I collected it. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this Dealer to friends & family.


  • 5

    Straightforward purchase

    By Heather B on 22 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’m very happy with my purchase from Doug. He will great to deal with the car was exactly as described in the advert I couldn’t fault the experience. There was no pushy sale and Doug was a great help with the part exchange of my old car also. I would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Fantastic service, great guy to deal with

    By Richard I on 03 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience. Doug went above and beyond my expectations to gather all information for the car. Highly recommend and will be a returning customer.


  • 5

    If only all dealers could be like this.

    By David I on 18 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my wife a MK2 TT from here just before the lockdown. They are an excellent little outfit who aim to supply only the best examples and it really shows. I can't reccomend them highly enough, a great buying experience and ultimately a great TT now we've lived with it for a while.


  • 5

    Friendly, open and honest!

    By T P on 03 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, open and honest people; no pressure applied what-so-ever, all questions posed answered honestly. The car was as exactly as described and competitively priced. Harpenden Car Sales made buying a used car painless, I will certainly consider them first when I look to buy again.


  • 5

    MK5 Golf GTI purchase.

    By Joseph W on 11 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a MK5 Golf GTI from Doug. The car was for my wife and we both viewed the car with with our young baby with us. Doug gave us all the time we needed to inspect the car, check baby seats fit etc. No hard sell just a sensible conversation about the car's good points and any areas that may need attention. Doug was very honest about any defects with the car and pointed out blemishes etc. Easy transaction and very happy with our purchase. I would easily recommend Harpenden Car Sales to family members (I have). They have a really interesting selection of cars, lots of VW, Audi and BMW. I could have easily come away with (another) car for myself as well! Thanks again Doug, we love the car.


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By David L on 04 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Doug at HCS made the whole buying experience a pleasure. We had a few problems, all mine which included various delays through flooding. But with Doug's patience we were able to go ahead with the deal. As a buying experience this came out tops, thank you so much Doug.


  • 5

    Happy to add to the 5 star reviews.

    By Ashley C on 28 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Happy to add to the 5 star reviews, Doug was extremely easy to talk to and engage with and happy to go over any problems you may have, the best experience I've had buying a car and I'm very very happy with my choice of dealer and car.


  • 5

    A service that is above and beyond

    By Laura O on 16 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot stress enough how great these guys are! So so helpful and did everything they could to find me the best deal possible! Lots of contact with me and regular updates. I don't think they could have more for me. Would highly recommend and they are defo top of my list for help in future!!!


Harpenden Car Sales Limited