play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harpenden Car Sales Limited

At Harpenden Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harpenden Car Sales Limited

Harpenden Car Sales Limited
5
4.9

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Used car purcase.

    By Alan D on 13 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Overall a very pleasant experience. No pressure, Doug was easy to talk to, and explained everything with an easy going manner. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Very happy customer.

    By eddie N on 06 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    what a refreshing change ....i have always beem hesitant when it comes to buying from a trader but this was honesty and simplicity at its finest. ..ok i was only buying a cheap part exchange vehicle but it was atill nice to be treated like it mattered . The service provided was pleasant, honest and informative and i will certainly return when i need another car. The car i purchased was sold to me at a great price and drives superb . i am one very happy customer...saved me a lot of money ! many thanks


  • 5

    A pleasure throughout.

    By DANIEL L on 13 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Doug was excellent throughout. Very professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Nothing stereotypical bout Manorseal

    By Alex M on 26 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Needs Google Maps to locate but once there an impressive collection of cars and straight speaking Dough and business partner.


  • 5

    The best buying experience I've had with car sales

    By MARC E on 30 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really honest car sales, never tried to 'hard-sell', never tried to mislead me, open, honestand helpful with me from the get go until even after I'd driven away. I remarked on an odd noise that seemed to be clutch based, without any hesitation the car was booked into the garage and dealt with, no expense passed on to me in any way. The choice of cars at the dealer is clearly really well chosen, everything seemed to be in great condition. They were very flexible around me coming up to view, and on pick up day very helpfully picked me up from the train station. Overall I was very impressed, I've had a lot of negative experiences with car buying, from both major dealers and smaller used sales dealers but Harpenden Car Sales has restored a lot of faith in what is notoriously a bit of a dodgy industry at times. I'd recommend them to anyone looking to buy second hand. If they were closer, it'd be the first place I'd look for my next car.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By Norbert G on 30 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    very helpful and flexible guys, car picked up at a late appointment was no trouble for them.


  • 5

    Great Seller! would recommend

    By Anonymous on 13 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Doug was excellent in his honesty throughout the discussion, he was very courteous and explained everything thoroughly.


  • 5

    First place I look for 2nd hand cars

    By Anonymous on 09 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought two cars from here over the last few years and both Doug & James have been open, honest about the cars, willing to ensure everything was right for us and always available for follow ups


  • 5

    Fantastic car buying experience!

    By Anonymous on 27 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car from Harpenden Car Sales was simply the best experience I have had buying a car. Doug was so knowledgeable and helpful, he really made me feel at ease. The car is amazing, the buying process and documentation were a doddle. I cannot recommend them highly enough. If you’re in the market for a quality car then don’t hesitate to go to Harpenden Car Sales!!


  • 5

    A happy customer

    By Mial G on 22 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolute pleasure to deal with, very happy with the car we purchased, well looked after and cared for compared to a lot of others we looked at.


Harpenden Car Sales Limited