play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harpenden Car Sales Limited

At Harpenden Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harpenden Car Sales Limited

Harpenden Car Sales Limited
5
4.9

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The best buying experience I've had with car sales

    By MARC E on 30 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really honest car sales, never tried to 'hard-sell', never tried to mislead me, open, honestand helpful with me from the get go until even after I'd driven away. I remarked on an odd noise that seemed to be clutch based, without any hesitation the car was booked into the garage and dealt with, no expense passed on to me in any way. The choice of cars at the dealer is clearly really well chosen, everything seemed to be in great condition. They were very flexible around me coming up to view, and on pick up day very helpfully picked me up from the train station. Overall I was very impressed, I've had a lot of negative experiences with car buying, from both major dealers and smaller used sales dealers but Harpenden Car Sales has restored a lot of faith in what is notoriously a bit of a dodgy industry at times. I'd recommend them to anyone looking to buy second hand. If they were closer, it'd be the first place I'd look for my next car.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By Norbert G on 30 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    very helpful and flexible guys, car picked up at a late appointment was no trouble for them.


  • 5

    First place I look for 2nd hand cars

    By Anonymous on 09 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought two cars from here over the last few years and both Doug & James have been open, honest about the cars, willing to ensure everything was right for us and always available for follow ups


  • 5

    Fantastic car buying experience!

    By Anonymous on 27 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car from Harpenden Car Sales was simply the best experience I have had buying a car. Doug was so knowledgeable and helpful, he really made me feel at ease. The car is amazing, the buying process and documentation were a doddle. I cannot recommend them highly enough. If you’re in the market for a quality car then don’t hesitate to go to Harpenden Car Sales!!


  • 5

    A happy customer

    By Mial G on 22 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolute pleasure to deal with, very happy with the car we purchased, well looked after and cared for compared to a lot of others we looked at.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 23 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Genuine and honest. Nothing but top quality service!


  • 5

    Helpful, friendly & knowledgable

    By David B on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't be more helpful friendly & knowledgeable. No pressure selling, just a pleasant experience. The car, which is just as described in Auto Trader, was fully valeted & serviced before I collected it. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this Dealer to friends & family.


  • 5

    Straightforward purchase

    By Heather B on 22 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’m very happy with my purchase from Doug. He will great to deal with the car was exactly as described in the advert I couldn’t fault the experience. There was no pushy sale and Doug was a great help with the part exchange of my old car also. I would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Fantastic service, great guy to deal with

    By Richard I on 03 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience. Doug went above and beyond my expectations to gather all information for the car. Highly recommend and will be a returning customer.


  • 5

    If only all dealers could be like this.

    By David I on 18 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my wife a MK2 TT from here just before the lockdown. They are an excellent little outfit who aim to supply only the best examples and it really shows. I can't reccomend them highly enough, a great buying experience and ultimately a great TT now we've lived with it for a while.