play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harpenden Car Sales Limited

At Harpenden Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harpenden Car Sales Limited

Harpenden Car Sales Limited
5
5.0

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    If only all dealers could be like this.

    By David I on 18 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my wife a MK2 TT from here just before the lockdown. They are an excellent little outfit who aim to supply only the best examples and it really shows. I can't reccomend them highly enough, a great buying experience and ultimately a great TT now we've lived with it for a while.


  • 5

    Friendly, open and honest!

    By T P on 03 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, open and honest people; no pressure applied what-so-ever, all questions posed answered honestly. The car was as exactly as described and competitively priced. Harpenden Car Sales made buying a used car painless, I will certainly consider them first when I look to buy again.


  • 5

    MK5 Golf GTI purchase.

    By Joseph W on 11 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a MK5 Golf GTI from Doug. The car was for my wife and we both viewed the car with with our young baby with us. Doug gave us all the time we needed to inspect the car, check baby seats fit etc. No hard sell just a sensible conversation about the car's good points and any areas that may need attention. Doug was very honest about any defects with the car and pointed out blemishes etc. Easy transaction and very happy with our purchase. I would easily recommend Harpenden Car Sales to family members (I have). They have a really interesting selection of cars, lots of VW, Audi and BMW. I could have easily come away with (another) car for myself as well! Thanks again Doug, we love the car.


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By David L on 04 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Doug at HCS made the whole buying experience a pleasure. We had a few problems, all mine which included various delays through flooding. But with Doug's patience we were able to go ahead with the deal. As a buying experience this came out tops, thank you so much Doug.


  • 5

    Happy to add to the 5 star reviews.

    By Ashley C on 28 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Happy to add to the 5 star reviews, Doug was extremely easy to talk to and engage with and happy to go over any problems you may have, the best experience I've had buying a car and I'm very very happy with my choice of dealer and car.


  • 5

    A service that is above and beyond

    By Laura O on 16 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot stress enough how great these guys are! So so helpful and did everything they could to find me the best deal possible! Lots of contact with me and regular updates. I don't think they could have more for me. Would highly recommend and they are defo top of my list for help in future!!!


  • 5

    well done Harpenden cars

    By mark H on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i recently purchased a Jaguar through Harpenden cars and can honestly say it was the easiest car purchase I have undertaken in my 25 year driving history.both Doug and James made the whole experience a delight instead of a chore ,highly professional people I would gladly recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing a car well done to the both of you


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Callum M on 21 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience from start to finish. Doug was really helpful with no pressure. I purchased a beautiful VW CC and cannot fault it. Not your average used car dealer, would highly recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Honest, trustworthy and helpful

    By Lewis A on 07 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Golf TDI from the team at Harpenden Car Sales earlier today and it was a fantastic experience from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and Doug was keen to to get the best deal for all parties involved. It's safe to say that I cannot recommend them enough and should the need arise I would certainly be a returning customer.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Kyle S on 21 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent highly recommend. Cars are to a high standard and reputable company