play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07958 203967 | 07715 232520
NEWHALL FARM BUCKS HILL, KINGS LANGLEY, HERTFORDSHIRE, WD4 9AH

Customer reviews of Harpenden Car Sales Limited

At Harpenden Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harpenden Car Sales Limited

Harpenden Car Sales Limited
5
5.0

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The best buying experience I've had with car sales

    By MARC E on 30 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really honest car sales, never tried to 'hard-sell', never tried to mislead me, open, honestand helpful with me from the get go until even after I'd driven away. I remarked on an odd noise that seemed to be clutch based, without any hesitation the car was booked into the garage and dealt with, no expense passed on to me in any way. The choice of cars at the dealer is clearly really well chosen, everything seemed to be in great condition. They were very flexible around me coming up to view, and on pick up day very helpfully picked me up from the train station. Overall I was very impressed, I've had a lot of negative experiences with car buying, from both major dealers and smaller used sales dealers but Harpenden Car Sales has restored a lot of faith in what is notoriously a bit of a dodgy industry at times. I'd recommend them to anyone looking to buy second hand. If they were closer, it'd be the first place I'd look for my next car.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By Norbert G on 30 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    very helpful and flexible guys, car picked up at a late appointment was no trouble for them.


  • 5

    Honest, trustworthy and helpful

    By Lewis A on 07 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Golf TDI from the team at Harpenden Car Sales earlier today and it was a fantastic experience from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and Doug was keen to to get the best deal for all parties involved. It's safe to say that I cannot recommend them enough and should the need arise I would certainly be a returning customer.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Kyle S on 21 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent highly recommend. Cars are to a high standard and reputable company


  • 5

    Not many like Doug!!!

    By Muhammad A on 13 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a mk5 golf gti, tbh i was frightened of what to expect because previously another car seller in wembley tried to bump me off with a vw that had problems and they were wasting my time as i was travelling 20miles for a week to buy, But Doug, is a special gentlemen, its not everyday you find someone who is genuine and trustworthy in what they are selling, I purchased a unmolested vw golf gti with dsg.. absolute excellent car, I've always wanted since I was a child, now i have one!!


  • 5

    Renault Clio

    By karen P on 02 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The whole process of the Clio purchase was positive from start to finish. Very helpful and friendly throughout. Totally comfortable purchasing used car from Harpenden Car Sales. I would definitely recommended them.


  • 5

    I can't recommend them strongly enough!

    By Phil B on 31 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I'd been looking for the 'right' mk5 Gti for over a year and Doug managed to source one that not only matched my requirements, but exceeded them. My concerns about buying from a dealer were quickly allayed by their knowledge, enthusiasm and professionalism; as well as a full service, MoT and a 6 month warranty! I haven't just bought a car, I've improved my quality of life on a daily basis. Thanks again, Doug.


  • 5

    Great Experience throughout

    By kiren B on 18 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Harpenden Car Sales was a great place for me because it provided dedicated customer experience, as well as professionalism and great knowledge and understanding of the car I wanted to buy. They gave someone to rely on and trust when it came to buying a car and they provide everything you need. An addition was the EXTENSIVE 6 month warranty, which gave me ease of mind when buying. I would recommend Harpenden Car Sales to family and friends


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Steven L on 14 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mini Cooper for my daughter this week. I viewed the car last week and was impressed by both the car and the very friendly , helpful and professional approach from the proprietor. I came back this week with daughter in tow, test drove the car again and bought it ! Buying a second-hand car can often be stressful, but they really went the extra mile to make the experience a total pleasure and gave us great peace of mind. Highly recommended !


  • 5

    Great deals! Nice seller

    By Vivian F on 23 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a VW Polo, honest and great seller with amazing deals

    Reply from Harpenden Car Sales Limited on 24/06/19

    Thanks for the feedback Vivian. It was a genuine pleasure meeting you and your Father. Best wishes for the future. Doug


‹ Prev Next ›