play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07958 203967 | 07715 232520
NEWHALL FARM BUCKS HILL, KINGS LANGLEY, HERTFORDSHIRE, WD4 9AH

Customer reviews of Harpenden Car Sales Limited

At Harpenden Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harpenden Car Sales Limited

Harpenden Car Sales Limited
5
5.0

Based on 14 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The best buying experience I've had with car sales

    By MARC E on 30 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really honest car sales, never tried to 'hard-sell', never tried to mislead me, open, honestand helpful with me from the get go until even after I'd driven away. I remarked on an odd noise that seemed to be clutch based, without any hesitation the car was booked into the garage and dealt with, no expense passed on to me in any way. The choice of cars at the dealer is clearly really well chosen, everything seemed to be in great condition. They were very flexible around me coming up to view, and on pick up day very helpfully picked me up from the train station. Overall I was very impressed, I've had a lot of negative experiences with car buying, from both major dealers and smaller used sales dealers but Harpenden Car Sales has restored a lot of faith in what is notoriously a bit of a dodgy industry at times. I'd recommend them to anyone looking to buy second hand. If they were closer, it'd be the first place I'd look for my next car.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By Norbert G on 30 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    very helpful and flexible guys, car picked up at a late appointment was no trouble for them.


  • 5

    A service that is above and beyond

    By Laura O on 16 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot stress enough how great these guys are! So so helpful and did everything they could to find me the best deal possible! Lots of contact with me and regular updates. I don't think they could have more for me. Would highly recommend and they are defo top of my list for help in future!!!


  • 5

    well done Harpenden cars

    By mark H on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i recently purchased a Jaguar through Harpenden cars and can honestly say it was the easiest car purchase I have undertaken in my 25 year driving history.both Doug and James made the whole experience a delight instead of a chore ,highly professional people I would gladly recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing a car well done to the both of you


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Callum M on 21 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience from start to finish. Doug was really helpful with no pressure. I purchased a beautiful VW CC and cannot fault it. Not your average used car dealer, would highly recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Honest, trustworthy and helpful

    By Lewis A on 07 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Golf TDI from the team at Harpenden Car Sales earlier today and it was a fantastic experience from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and Doug was keen to to get the best deal for all parties involved. It's safe to say that I cannot recommend them enough and should the need arise I would certainly be a returning customer.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Kyle S on 21 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent highly recommend. Cars are to a high standard and reputable company


  • 5

    Not many like Doug!!!

    By Muhammad A on 13 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a mk5 golf gti, tbh i was frightened of what to expect because previously another car seller in wembley tried to bump me off with a vw that had problems and they were wasting my time as i was travelling 20miles for a week to buy, But Doug, is a special gentlemen, its not everyday you find someone who is genuine and trustworthy in what they are selling, I purchased a unmolested vw golf gti with dsg.. absolute excellent car, I've always wanted since I was a child, now i have one!!


  • 5

    Renault Clio

    By karen P on 02 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The whole process of the Clio purchase was positive from start to finish. Very helpful and friendly throughout. Totally comfortable purchasing used car from Harpenden Car Sales. I would definitely recommended them.


  • 5

    I can't recommend them strongly enough!

    By Phil B on 31 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I'd been looking for the 'right' mk5 Gti for over a year and Doug managed to source one that not only matched my requirements, but exceeded them. My concerns about buying from a dealer were quickly allayed by their knowledge, enthusiasm and professionalism; as well as a full service, MoT and a 6 month warranty! I haven't just bought a car, I've improved my quality of life on a daily basis. Thanks again, Doug.


‹ Prev Next ›