play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harpenden Car Sales Limited

At Harpenden Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harpenden Car Sales Limited

Harpenden Car Sales Limited
5
5.0

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant very helpful... Definitely recommend

    By mark W on 20 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    was fantastic, very helpful. Would definitely recommend 🔟 out of 🔟


  • 5

    Harpenden car sales - Volkswagen UP

    By Jamie C on 13 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Dealing with Doug and Harpenden car sales was an absolute pleasure, I had been to several cars prior to Doug in the last couple of weeks and had one particularly bad experience. The Volkswagen UP I bought from Doug was everything it was described to be and more. Doug is a true gent and never tried any hard sale. An authentic honest experience and the car is a dream. I am super happy and highly recommend a trip to see Doug or James on the farm for your next car purchase.


  • 5

    Used car purcase.

    By Alan D on 13 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Overall a very pleasant experience. No pressure, Doug was easy to talk to, and explained everything with an easy going manner. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Very happy customer.

    By eddie N on 06 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    what a refreshing change ....i have always beem hesitant when it comes to buying from a trader but this was honesty and simplicity at its finest. ..ok i was only buying a cheap part exchange vehicle but it was atill nice to be treated like it mattered . The service provided was pleasant, honest and informative and i will certainly return when i need another car. The car i purchased was sold to me at a great price and drives superb . i am one very happy customer...saved me a lot of money ! many thanks


  • 5

    A pleasure throughout.

    By DANIEL L on 13 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Doug was excellent throughout. Very professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Nothing stereotypical bout Manorseal

    By Alex M on 26 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Needs Google Maps to locate but once there an impressive collection of cars and straight speaking Dough and business partner.


  • 5

    The best buying experience I've had with car sales

    By MARC E on 30 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really honest car sales, never tried to 'hard-sell', never tried to mislead me, open, honestand helpful with me from the get go until even after I'd driven away. I remarked on an odd noise that seemed to be clutch based, without any hesitation the car was booked into the garage and dealt with, no expense passed on to me in any way. The choice of cars at the dealer is clearly really well chosen, everything seemed to be in great condition. They were very flexible around me coming up to view, and on pick up day very helpfully picked me up from the train station. Overall I was very impressed, I've had a lot of negative experiences with car buying, from both major dealers and smaller used sales dealers but Harpenden Car Sales has restored a lot of faith in what is notoriously a bit of a dodgy industry at times. I'd recommend them to anyone looking to buy second hand. If they were closer, it'd be the first place I'd look for my next car.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By Norbert G on 30 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    very helpful and flexible guys, car picked up at a late appointment was no trouble for them.


  • 5

    Straightforward purchase

    By Heather B on 22 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’m very happy with my purchase from Doug. He will great to deal with the car was exactly as described in the advert I couldn’t fault the experience. There was no pushy sale and Doug was a great help with the part exchange of my old car also. I would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Fantastic service, great guy to deal with

    By Richard I on 04 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience. Doug went above and beyond my expectations to gather all information for the car. Highly recommend and will be a returning customer.


‹ Prev Next ›